Awards and Recognition

The Kate Ireland Award for Exceptional Stewardship and Leadership
The Kate Ireland Leadership Award was created in honor of Kate Ireland, Class of 1948, for her outstanding Stewardship and Leadership. With this award, we honor individuals who have been remarkable stewards of St. Timothy’s School over a number of years. We are honoring a remarkable steward of St. Timothy's School who has given countless hours of her time and expertise in landscape design and horticulture to benefit the School. She has developed a master plan for the beautification of the grounds and has made numerous trips from New York to Baltimore to shepherd the project and offer helpful suggestions. Her tutelage has been extraordinary and much of our success would not have been possible without her unwavering commitment to the project and love for St. Timothy's School and all that it represents.

2018 Award Recipient: Margaret (Margie) Jennings Taylor '68

Nancy Wadsworth Larson Alumnae Service Award
The Nancy Wadsworth Larson Alumnae Service Award is named for Nancy Wadsworth, Class of 1942, and is given to an alumna who has made a selfless contribution to St. Timothy’s School, her professional field, or the community in keeping with St. Timothy’s commitment to the three stars on our school shield: Truth, Trust, and Kindness.This year's recipient is a loyal alumna who has given countless hours of volunteer service to the School, not only by sharing her professional expertise in communications, but also by planning special alumnae gatherings as President of the New York Branch of the St. Timothy's Alumnae Association. Her organizational skills, her cheerful spirit and amazing energy have benefitted the school time and time again. She has reached out personally to many alumnae and re-engaged their interest in the School, and we are truly grateful for her support. 

2018 Award Recipient: Elizabeth (Lisa) Valk Long '68

The Mignon Alger Bell Cameron Award
The Mignon Alger Bell Cameron Award is given in honor of Mignon Alger Bell Cameron ’47 for distinguished leadership in Annual Giving.This year's recipient has been a steadfast supporter of the School at every turn. In addition to her extraordinary support of St. Timothy's Capital Campaigns, she has always recognized the ongoing importance of supporting the Annual Fund, the true lifeblood of the School's annual operation from year to year. She has inspired others to give to the School and has helped us to think strategically in our work. In addition to her unparalleled financial support, she has worked untiringly for St. Timothy's in ways both large and small, and never ceases to inspire us to be the best we can be. Her standards are high, and we are so lucky to have her fine example to follow. Her generosity and support have made a lasting impact on St. Timothy's School and the educational opportunities afforded to students and faculty. 

2018 Award Recipient: Nanny Lamotte Trippe '73 and Maud Iselin Welles '73

Khrenbrink Bowl
The Khrenbrink Bowl is given in honor of Peggy Khrenbrink for outstanding class participation in Annual Giving.

2018 Award Recipient: Class of 1968
Chartered in 1832, St. Timothy's School is a private boarding and day school for girls in grades 9 through 12, located in Stevenson, Maryland. St. Timothy's offers the world-renowned International Baccalaureate Diploma Program (DP) for grades 11 and 12, and Middle Years Program (MYP) for grades 9 and 10.